Bipolar

In between tablets 

So, I went see my psycho doc a couple of weeks ago. He eventually agreed to change my tablets after I explained that I’d put on 2 and a half stone in four months and I was more irritable than I had been before tablets. I still haven’t taken my new tablets – I’ll be getting them today. I was too scared. I weened myself off of the other ones as the doctor had explained to do but I haven’t yet even got the prescription for the new ones. Knowing that something will change the chemicals in my brain again is scary. I don’t know whether they’ll change for better or for worse. I’m taking the gamble today – I’ll be starting my tablets. Right now at this second though, I am not on tablets. I can feel the difference. I definitely feel much more normal than I’ve felt in a while but I realise that my normal isn’t always good. I know I’m feeling too much, thinking too much, stressing too much. So I know I need to give these tablets a go. It’s not like I can’t cope like this – I have liked like this for the past 12-13 years, I can cope very well. I prefer that feeling of well, not so much feeling though. I’ll let you know how I get on 🙂 

2 thoughts on “In between tablets 

  1. I can definitely relate to the medications making you feel more irritable. For me it is a known side effect of Abilify. Though it is not fair to those around me, my psychiatrist would rather keep the mania at bay than worry about side effects. Cool blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

